Karlsruhe is one of the most important locations in Germany for the development and application of artificial intelligence.

And not just since yesterday: The Digital Hub Karlsruhe builds on the region's unique competencies in the field of applied artificial intelligence. It provides an opportunity for a wide variety of participants to network themselves and their activities to further expand the AI ecosystem in the de:hub region with joint, coordinated offerings. In addition, the Digital Hub partners receive support to increase the international visibility of their offerings.

The goal is to bring AI methods and technologies into use. To achieve this, we rely on strong partners from business, science and education. We are creating the underlying conditions for this. In 2017, we received an award from the German Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy for this. And for this we have also been supported by the state government of Baden-Württemberg since 2019.

Access to digital economy

Events and workshops

Strong networking in one place

Startup programs and AI startups

Network

We focus on a strong network.
Excellent research institutions, business incubators and accelerators as well as established companies can be found within a radius of only 600 meters.
And even beyond the city limits, we successfully cooperate with national and international partners to bring AI successfully into real world application.

4.400

IT-
companies

10.000

Computer
science
students

> 30

AI-
Startups

26

R & D
facilities

Applied AI

We make artificial intelligence tangible.
Within the scope of individual workshops, we face your specific problems and together we look for suitable AI solutions.

The Digital Hub Applied AI in Karlsruhe helps you find experts to build up knowledge in your company and/or solve specific problems. In order to do so, we tap into the wide-ranging competencies of our network.

You are not looking for help, but want to contribute to the Hub as a source of competence and become part of the network? Then feel free to contact us using the form below.

 

Workshops

From the basics to the individual workshop

Basics

What does artificial intelligence actually mean? And how can AI be applied in the company? The Digital Hub's basic offerings support you in the first steps of your company's AI lifecycle.

Ideation

You want to do "something with AI", but you don't have the right idea? Together with the AI experts of the Digital Hub, you identify your AI potential. You will analyze problems from different user perspectives and develop suitable AI use cases.

Prototyping

Problem found, but also the solution? The laboratories of the de:hub network are available for the development of initial prototypes. With the expertise of our AI experts, you can test and experiment with initial scenarios.

Implementation

You know the goal, but not the way? The AI experts of the Digital Hub Karlsruhe accompany you on the journey, support you in deciding whether to "make or buy" and help you implement your AI application in the company. Thanks to our AI expert database, we will find the right companion and the right means of travel for your company.

INIT GmbH

AI control center: Enterprise level simulation of the entire supply chain

Events

Learn about the current state of AI in science and business, network and exchange ideas with other interested participants.

 

AI Radar

AI creates efficiency, means success and concerns us all. But what are the AI technologies of the present, what is already tried and tested, and where does it take more trial and error before a technology is applicable?
The technology radar of the Digital Hub Applied AI Karlsruhe provides an overview for users of artificial intelligence.
The radar shows associated popular concepts such as TensorFlow, BERT or supply chain optimization critically but neutrally. It was developed cooperatively with experts from the Hub network and is based on their versatile and long-standing experience in the application of AI.

Team

Daniel Walther

FZI Forschungszentrum Informatik
Innovation, Demonstration und Transfer
Phone 0 721. 96 54 – 702

Josephine Simon

CyberForum e.V.
Innovation & Digital Ecosystems
Phone 0 721. 60 28 97 – 631

Digitization, made in Germany.

The Digital Hub Applied AI in Karlsruhe is part of the Germany-wide Digital Hub Initiative initiated by the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy. At twelve networked locations, established companies work together with innovation partners from the startup scene and science.

You can find more information at www.de-hub.de.

Contact us.

The personal data you provide will be stored exclusively for the purpose of responding to your inquiry. Further information can be found in our privacy policy.

Karlsruhe ist deutschlandweit einer der bedeutendsten Standorte für die Entwicklung und Anwendung Künstlicher Intelligenz.

Und das nicht erst seit gestern: Der Digital Hub Karlsruhe baut auf den einzigartigen Kompetenzen der Region im Bereich der angewandten Künstlichen Intelligenz auf. Er bietet den verschiedensten Akteuren die Möglichkeit, sich und ihre Aktivitäten untereinander zu vernetzen und mit gemeinsamen, aufeinander abgestimmten Angeboten das KI-Ökosystem in der de:hub-Region weiter auszubauen. Zusätzlich erhalten die Partner des Digital Hub Unterstützung, um die internationale Sichtbarkeit ihrer Angebote zu erhöhen.

Das Ziel ist, KI-Methoden und -Technologien in die Anwendung zu bringen. Dafür setzen wir auf starke Partner aus Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Bildung. Dafür schaffen wir die Rahmenbedingungen. Dafür wurden wir 2017 vom Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie ausgezeichnet. Und dafür werden wir seit 2019 auch von der Landesregierung Baden-Württemberg unterstützt.

Zugang zur Digitalwirtschaft

Veranstaltungen und Workshops

Starke Vernetzung an einem Ort

Startup Programme und KI-Start-ups

Netzwerk

Wir setzen auf ein starkes Netzwerk.
In einem Radius von nur 600 Metern finden sich exzellente Forschungseinrichtungen, Gründerzentren und Acceleratoren sowie etablierte Unternehmen.
Und auch über die Stadtgrenzen hinaus kooperieren wir erfolgreich mit nationalen und internationalen Partnern, um KI erfolgreich in die Anwendung zu bringen.

4.400

IT-
Unternehmen

10.000

Informatik
Studierende

> 30

KI-
Startups

26

F & E
Einrichtungen

Für weitere Netzwerkpartner bitte die Kreise anklicken

Angewandte KI

Wir machen Künstliche Intelligenz greifbar.
Im Rahmen von individuellen Workshops stellen wir uns Ihren konkreten Problemen und suchen gemeinsam nach adäquaten KI-Lösungen.

Der Digital Hub Angewandte KI in Karlsruhe hilft Ihnen bei der Suche nach Expertinnen und Experten, um Wissen in Ihrem Unternehmen aufzubauen und/oder konkrete Probleme zu lösen. Dabei greifen wir auf die vielseitigen Kompetenzen unseres Netzwerks zurück.

Sie sind nicht auf der Suche nach Hilfe, sondern wollen sich als Kompetenzträger in den Hub einbringen und Teil des Netzwerks werden? Dann nehmen Sie gerne Kontakt zu uns auf und nutzen hierfür das Formular.

 

Von den Grundlagen hin zum individuellen Workshop

1

Grundlagen der KI
Der Digital Hub Angewandte KI möchte dazu beitragen, die „Künstliche Intelligenz“ zu entmystifizieren. In niedrigschwelligen, zielgruppengerechten und interaktiven Workshops bekommen die Zuhörer*innen die Grundlagen (Geschichtliches, Begriffsklärung, Funktionsweise) vermittelt und erhalten einen Überblick über die relevanten Teilgebiete wie Machine und Deep Learning. Die Vorzüge und Chancen von KI-Lösungen sind ebenso Thema wie deren technische, organisatorische und kommunikative Anforderungen an Ihr Unternehmen.

2

Mittels Kreativität zur Problemfindung
Hat ein Unternehmen die Entscheidung getroffen, sich mit KI-Lösungen näher zu beschäftigen, stellt sich oftmals zunächst die Frage, welche Prozesse oder Prozessteile überhaupt davon profitieren würden. Hierzu müssen zunächst vorliegende Probleme bzw. potentielle Anwendungsbereiche im Unternehmen identifiziert werden.
Der Digital Hub Angewandte KI möchte Unternehmen hierbei unterstützen: in interaktiven Workshops werden unter Einsatz unterschiedlicher Kreativitätstechniken gemeinsam mit Expertinnen und Experten die relevanten Unternehmensprozesse untersucht, mögliche Use Cases abgeleitet und einer ersten Potenzialanalyse unterzogen.

3

"KI vor Ort" - Innovationsworkshop zur Problemlösung
Nach der Identifikation eines konkreten Problems müssen im nächsten Schritt geeignete KI- Lösungen gefunden und implementiert werden. Der Digital Hub Angewandte KI ist bei der Vermittlung von Expertinnen und Experten aus seinem Netzwerk behilflich, die im Rahmen eines Innovationsworkshops beim betreffenden Unternehmen Vorschläge zur Problemlösung erarbeiten und/oder eine systemische Betrachtung zu optimierender Unternehmensprozesse durchführen.

[ schließen ]

Tvarit GmbH

Qualitätsoptimierung von Aluminiumspulen

Alle KI-Beispiele einsehen?
Hier entlang.

Unser Netzwerk

Technologieradar

KI schafft Effizienz, bedeutet Erfolg und geht uns alle an. Aber was sind die KI-Technologien der Stunde, was ist bereits altbewährt und wo bedarf es noch mehr „trial and error“ bis eine Technologie anwendbar ist?
Der Technologieradar des Digital Hub Angewandte KI Karlsruhe gibt einen Überblick für Anwender von Künstlicher Intelligenz.
Der Radar zeigt die damit verbundenen populären Konzepte wie TensorFlow, BERT oder Supply-Chain-Optimierung kritisch, aber neutral auf. Entstanden ist er kooperativ mit Experten aus dem Hub-Netzwerk und basiert auf deren vielseitigen und langjährigen Erfahrungen in der Anwendung von KI.

Team

Dr. Daniel Walther

FZI Forschungszentrum Informatik
Innovation, Demonstration und Transfer
Telefon 0 721. 96 54 – 702

Gennadi Schermann

CyberForum e.V.
Innovation & Digital Ecosystems
Telefon 0 721. 60 28 97 – 28

Digitalisierung, made in Germany.

Der Digital Hub Angewandte KI in Karlsruhe ist Teil der deutschlandweiten Digital Hub Initiative, die vom Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie initiiert wurde. An zwölf miteinander vernetzten Standorten arbeiten etablierte Unternehmen mit Innovationspartnern aus Gründerszene und Wissenschaft zusammen.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter www.de-hub.de.

Kontaktieren Sie uns.

Die von Ihnen mitgeteilten persönlichen Daten werden ausschließlich zur Beantwortung Ihrer Anfrage gespeichert.
Weitere Informationen befinden sich in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.